Will the audio work for my computer

Talk about Randy Rhoads here.

Moderators: Randy Perry, The Flying Dutchman, Stiltzkin, skezza, Trigger

watersfootball

Will the audio work for my computer

Post by watersfootball »

Hi I'm very new to the site, I have a Hewlett packerd and I'm just wondering where thefiles will appear when downloaded and all of that type of stuff because I'm brand new to this
electricmombie

Re: Will the audio work for my computer

Post by electricmombie »

Hi. The files (when I opened the zip files, which are safe, clean and functional, by the way) are in Windows Media, which I think an HP system would have. I have an HP that has Windows Media. The files themselves are in mp3 format, but are easily playable in Windows Media. Hope that helps.

Cool site in here, innit?

Peace.
electricmombie

Post by electricmombie »

Welcome to the site, btw.

This site's probably the greatest resource going as far as all or any things Randy Rhoads. I love it here. I hope you will too.

Take Care,
Tim
rice_pudding
Mass Poster

Post by rice_pudding »

watersfootball wrote:Hi I'm very new to the site, I have a Hewlett packerd and I'm just wondering where thefiles will appear when downloaded and all of that type of stuff because I'm brand new to this
Pretty much as electricmombie says...

You mean downloading the bootlegs right? Are you running Windows?

When you download files off the internet they are usually stored automatically in the "Downloads" folder, which is located in "My Documents". I haven't downloaded anything from this site in a long time so I'm not really sure how Joe compiles them these days.

The download should/may appear in a zipped folder. Right click on the folder and click "extract all". You will be given the option to specify a location for the files. I recommend sticking them in "My Music". Assuming you have have Windows media player it should automatically recognizes the files and they will show up in the players library.