Pete Margolis Documentary

Talk about Randy Rhoads here.

Moderators: Randy Perry, The Flying Dutchman, Stiltzkin, skezza, Trigger

mpavlic

Pete Margolis Documentary

Post by mpavlic »

This is my first time posting here, but I've been reading this and the .tk site for years. I actually used to trade bootlegs on CASETTE ( LOL) with Darin and Perry YEARS ago. I'm sure they don't remember but anyway.

My question is this. I read this blog about 3 times a week, but I missed something about the Peter doc. I've picked up some hints that it might not come out, etc. Does anyone know IF it is still coming up, what the issue(s) are as far as why it might not come out (if the rumor is true). I'm sorry if this has been asked but I ffigured I'd ask everything in one big question. Thanks!
The Flying Dutchman

Re: Pete Margolis Documentary

Post by The Flying Dutchman »

mpavlic wrote:Does anyone know IF it is still coming up, what the issue(s) are as far as why it might not come out (if the rumor is true).
My feeling is that it won't be released..... (I hope I'm wrong)
But only those who are involved can tell.

Welcome aboard! :wink:
The winner of the rat race is still a rat.
whoopiecat
Mass Poster

Post by whoopiecat »

The past two years, Peter gave the Metal Den a fairly large update concerning the doc, around the middle of March.
I guess we'll have to wait and see if a third update comes to pass.
I suppose if Peter wants to make the state of the film the fans' business, then he will. He has largely been silent since the events that transpired over the summer.
We have heard through Kelly's site that the family is unhappy, the Osbourne's aren't involved and we know Kelly Garni is on the outs with Dakota.