What is this worth?

This is the place to discuss and show your Randy Rhoads collectables.

Moderators: Randy Perry, The Flying Dutchman, Stiltzkin, skezza, Trigger

dammitchris

What is this worth?

Post by dammitchris »

Authentic, In my possession since I saw the show. I am thinking of selling it and wondering if it is worth the trouble.
Attachments
ozzy rhoads.jpg
GUITARIDOL5682
Mass Poster

Re: What is this worth?

Post by GUITARIDOL5682 »

Yeah that would make yourself more then the $11 you paid for it back in 1982. Tickets are a very collectible item these days and with the Randy Rhoads connection. I would say $50 maybe more, stick it on ebay and if you get 2 people wanting this ticket you may get $100+.
dammitchris

Post by dammitchris »

Thanks for letting me know. I have a collection of stubs and passes from when I worked as a stagehand in the 80's. I am trying to get values for either selling or insuring them.
Does anyone know of a good site for appraisals of this kind of memorabilia?
GUITARIDOL5682
Mass Poster

Post by GUITARIDOL5682 »

What passes do you have from the Ozzy tours. If you'd like to PM me cheers
dammitchris

Post by dammitchris »

I am selling it on ebay
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi ... :MESELX:IT
Hope to see you there.
GUITARIDOL5682
Mass Poster

Post by GUITARIDOL5682 »

Chris did you get my email ?.
Axeman1956
Mass Poster

Post by Axeman1956 »

dude, I can't imagine seeing Randy play and blow me away and two days later find out that the same man who made that beautiful music died incidentally... I'd get chills... that ticket has a lot of value to me.
watersfootball

Post by watersfootball »

That ticket is worth a very great show ;)
StokeCity

Post by StokeCity »

I have an original "official programme" from the first Blizzard of Ozz tour in England in Oct 1980 at the King's Hall, Stoke.
The band was Ozzy, Randy Rhoads, Bob Daisley and Lee Kerslake.