Do you recognise this guitar !!!

Talk about Randy Rhoads here.

Moderators: Randy Perry, The Flying Dutchman, Stiltzkin, skezza, Trigger

GUITARIDOL5682
Mass Poster

Do you recognise this guitar !!!

Post by GUITARIDOL5682 »

I was thumbing over some Randy cuttings from magazines and i notice on the famous photo of Randy by Neil Zlozower.You know the one i'm on about..?? Randy is sitting down on a sofa playing his Black Jackson and his guitars are on display on stands with his guitar case standing on edge.Well if you look on the sofa (far right) you can see another guitar.I'm not very good at recognising guitars from there edge but its black with alot of wear on the lower edge with black volume and tone pots and the jackplug socket is on the front below these,Me thinks it couldnt be the black Les Paul as the jackplug goes in on the edge...??? Correct me if i'm wrong.I was just wondering if this was another guitar that we haven't seen before.It could belong to the support band.... As we all know Randy was renowned for jamming with the guitarists from the likes of Saxon and Budgie etc.Where was this photo taking any body know.??...If anyone has the photo in question could you be a Darling and post it up.Thank you. 8)
cableguyxx
Mass Poster

Re: Do you recognise this guitar !!!

Post by cableguyxx »

It's Rudy Sarzo's Bass :wink:
Last edited by cableguyxx on Wed Jan 28, 2009 4:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
GUITARIDOL5682
Mass Poster

Re: Do you recognise this guitar !!!

Post by GUITARIDOL5682 »

It's Rudy Sarzo's Bass :wink:
Are you sure,What bass would that be.. :wink:
Ell
Mass Poster

Post by Ell »

It's a Fender precision isn't it?
Follis
Cool Member

Post by Follis »

He also played a two humbucker Musicman.
Trigger
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Trigger »

Guitaridol asked me to post this for him.