What would you ask Ozzy? I may be able to have it answered.

Talk about Randy Rhoads here.

Moderators: Randy Perry, The Flying Dutchman, Stiltzkin, skezza, Trigger

AceVader
Cool Member

What would you ask Ozzy? I may be able to have it answered.

Post by AceVader »

First post from a long time lurker. I've been a giant fan of Randy's playing since I started playing guitar more than 15 years ago and I would love to hear anything new we can get our hands on.

Anyway, I signed up to ask you guys what you would ask Ozzy. I have a friend who has a chance to interview him TOMORROW (8/5/10). If she feels they are good questions then she would be willing to ask them, probably one or 2 questions max since her time is limited, and it is a phone interview. I've asked her if she could maybe ask him about the upcoming footage that is going to be released since there seems to be so much confusion on it, she said she very well might. I admit, however, I am not as up to speed as most of you guys are since I only check in here on occassion.

If there's anything specific you'd like me to ask her to ask the Ozzman, post it here before the interview tomorrow evening (I dont know the exact time, should be evening EST) and I will try.

This isnt B.S., by the way. She works for a local paper, she is super excited to get to interview him, but she has only a vague idea of who Randy was so without me asking her to ask him she wouldnt even have thought about asking him anything regarding the supposed upcoming footage.
matt21

Re: What would you ask Ozzy? I may be able to have it answer

Post by matt21 »

Probably something about how the box set will be packaged and priced
The Flying Dutchman

Post by The Flying Dutchman »

Welcome aboard AceVader! 8)

I think I would ask Ozzy if I can help him to check his vault for footage he maybe 'forget' about.
After that I probably wish him good luck with his career and tell him to get the stuff released because fans are dying out there. :wink: :lol: