Fav Randy song you can play, or would like to play.

Talk about Randy Rhoads here.

Moderators: Randy Perry, The Flying Dutchman, Stiltzkin, skezza, Trigger

sumdood2

Fav Randy song you can play, or would like to play.

Post by sumdood2 »

Whats your one randy song that you just couldnt stop playing once you learned it, and still is sweet to play? Mine was def. Dee, i learned it when i first started fingerstyle guitar, and once I finally got it down i was siked. I still play it everyday to warm up.
Tommy
Cool Member

Post by Tommy »

I'd say Crazy Train and Mr. Crowley. I must have played those hundreds of times 8)
Trigger
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Trigger »

As a drummer I only get a few intros that really define those classic songs (Over the mountain, little dolls) but I did play Mr. Crowley in a band a few years ago.
I never wanted to play in one of those Ozzy tribute bands I feel the real challenge is writing original music. I have fun blasting out covers like Randy did back in the QR days but like him in the Ozzy years original is the way to go. 8) , I still play along to the tracks on a headset when I am practicing alone.

T
Cologne she'll wear silver and americard, She'll drive a beetle car and beat you down at cool Canasta. And when the clothes are strewn don't be afraid of the room touch the fullness of her breast feel the love of her caress she will be your living end.
Ell
Mass Poster

Post by Ell »

Crazy Train, Mr Crowley and Steal Away were always what I used to play along to, now I play dee and Diary quite a bit as well.
Ell
Mass Poster

Post by Ell »

Infact I change my mind, THEY'RE ALL GOOD :D (woooooo, yeeeeeey)
Rob200
Cool Member

Post by Rob200 »

Crazy Train, Over the Mountian, Diary of a Madman, and Dee
"..After a week still I didn't believe it. You know I'm really proud and honored, and..I don't want to stop hear you know.."
Randy Rhoads @ the MTV Best New Talent Award
therhoadlesstraveled
Cool Member

Post by therhoadlesstraveled »