Anyone going to Birmingham NIA

Talk about Ozzy Osbourne/Black Sabbath here.

Moderators: Randy Perry, The Flying Dutchman, Stiltzkin, skezza, Trigger

Fozzy41
Madman

Anyone going to Birmingham NIA

Post by Fozzy41 »

I was just wondering if anyone was going to Birmingham tomorrow for the Ozzy gig. I've got to go, I've folowed him for years and this may well be the last chance to see him live, (My wife says I've been saying that for the past 15 years) Apparently in the afternoon he's been inducted into the Birmingham Walk of Fame and it's open to members of the public. I would liked to have been there for that but I don't think we can get there until about 7-ish. I recall Trigger saying he may be going. If he or anyone else fancy's meeting up for a pint before the concert let me know.
skezza
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by skezza »

Me and Mark shall be there Gaz. You up for meeting up? Are you standing? we can headbang together again, or more accurately, you can get thrown in the pits again
The Flying Dutchman

Post by The Flying Dutchman »

Hey Fozz,

I've seen Ozzy two times the last few weeks, I think Ozzy really looked like he was in good shape, I think he can continue for at least a couple more years! :) But of course you never know..... :wink:
That's why I went to a show in Belgium a week later to see him a second time, I'm glad I did because that show was much better than they did here.
The winner of the rat race is still a rat.
rice_pudding
Mass Poster

Post by rice_pudding »

geez i wish i had some extra cash id love to go...
still ive seen ozzy and sabs and a couple of years ago i never thought i'd see the ozzman! i can die happy perhaps

i hope you all have a good time and i hope ozzys voice is still in good form! :)

this pinpoints an important issue though; is this gonna be ozzys last EU tour?
Fozzy41
Madman

Post by Fozzy41 »